Autumnal sewing plans

Over the past weeks there have been some great sewing pattern offers, my daughter & I have been busy ordering quite a few.  T has chosen mainly Gertie’s Butterick patterns, can’t wait to start on these patterns – a more grown up look for Miss T and perfect for a 21 year old.   She also chose a fun Simplicity 2172, for Comic Con and Vogue 1484 for a party.  We both loved Butterick 6094 in the sheath dress version.

simplicity 8242

For me, I’m planning Simplicity 8242, I loved the fitted jacket and skirt – may alter the cuffs a little. Vogue 8146 is a fab sheath dress and perfect for autumn/winter and so easy to wear.  I found some wonderful vintage inspired barkcloth designed by Cathi Bessell-Browne of Gertrude Made, at the Festival of Quilts and this will become a rose dress by Sew La Di Da – a perfect party dress.

vogue 8146

Another pattern I’m going to try is a Japanese brand M patterns, I bought this from Etsy and hope to use a boiled wool – although I have no idea of what fabrics are suggested as I can’t read Japanese.  If you can, do please comment!

 

I also have downloaded a few free PDF patterns, the 1st was free when I signed up to How to do fashion’s newsletter.  I found Nanna’s patterns at Backstitch and really like her designs.  And also have 2 Hot patterns, a bag and teddy (perfect for a hot winter holiday), I found these at Fabric.com.  Its quite a list and timewise I’m not too sure when this will all get made, Miss T’s are a priority given Comic Con is in October.  What are your sewing plans for the Autumn?

 

One thought on “Autumnal sewing plans

Leave a Reply

